Click on photo to view more

The Story Orchestra: Four Seasons in One Day [Volume 1 - Press the note to hear Vivaldi's music]

Sale price Price RM87.00 Regular price RM87.00 Unit price  per 

The clouds rumble angrily and with a blast of lightning the sky cracks open! A second later, rain tumbles down…

A musical journey through a changing year, seen through the eyes of a child.

Discover what it would be like to travel through the four seasons in one day, following a little girl called Isabelle and her dog, Pickle, as they take on the adventure of a lifetime. As a sign of the changing seasons, Isabelle carries a little apple tree with her, and we see it bud, blossom and lose its leaves.

As each season changes the picture reveals a musical note to press and a 10 second sound clip from the original score of Vivaldi's Four Seasons plays to accompany the journey.

Illustrated by artist Jessica Courtney-Tickle, the book also features a biography of Vivaldi at the back along with a guide to the music.

We at Waterstones have been captivated by this new combination of storytelling and music. This is the first title in a series of sound books that bring classical music to life for young children and we can’t wait to see where the music will carry us off to next.

Publisher: Frances Lincoln Publishers Ltd 
Format : Hardback
ISBN: 9781847808776 
Number of pages: 24 
Weight: 544 g 
Dimensions: 265 x 304 x 15 mm
Publication Date : 06 Oct 2016